Today In Religion – Delaware


Delaware becomes the first state to ratify the US constitution in 1787.

The new United States of America started cementing its government by the creation of the US Constitution. After the Constitutional Convention ratified the document, they sent it to the states. Delaware unanimously voted to accept it. They became the first state to sign the document, with New Hampshire as the ninth state to ratify it. This made federal democracy the law. Now the United States includes 50 states and people want to add a few more.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.